Complete Story

RSA Announces the 2010 RSA Book Award and 2010 Dissertation Award

Dear RSA Members,

On behalf of the RSA Board, I am pleased to announce the winners of the 2010 RSA Book Award and 2010 Dissertation Award:

Book Award: Marjorie Curry Woods, University of Texas-Austin, Classroom Commentaries: Teaching the Poetria Nova Across Medieval and Renaissance Europe (Ohio State University Press, 2010),.

Dissertation Award: Christa J. Olson, “Constitutive Visions: Indigeneity, Visual Culture, and the Rhetorics of Ecuadorian National Identity” (directed by Debra Hawhee and Ralph Cintron, English, University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign).

Dissertation Honorable Mention: Nancy Bixler, “Walk Me Home: How Bodies Move and are Moved in the Breast Cancer Walk” (directed by Leah Ceccarrelli, Communication, University of Washington).

Please join me in congratulating these award winners for their outstanding scholarship. Awards will be recognized at the RSA Institute this June and formally presented at the RSA conference in Philadelphia in 2012.

Best wishes,
Cara Finnegan
RSA Board Member and Chair of RSA Awards Committee

Printer-Friendly Version