Complete Story

RSA Board of Directors Election - Voting Now Open

In times that are far from normal, we must proceed to do important normal things. The election of 5 new Directors on the RSA Board of Directors is one of those things.

So, with this notice we announce the opening of the biennial RSA election period.

RSA Board Election Slate

RSA is pleased to present the following slate of candidates for election to 5 Board seats for a 4-year term of service beginning July 1, 2020 and concluding June 30, 2024.

Communication rhetoric seat 1 (mid to later career):  Lisa Corrigan / Mary Stuckey

Communication rhetoric seat 2 (early to mid-career):  Amanda Nell Edgar / Theon Hill

English rhetoric/composition seat 1 (mid to later career):  Debra Hawhee / David Holmes

English rhetoric/composition seat 2 (early to mid-career):  Tamika Carey / Jo Hsu

Communication rhetoric – graduate student/early career seat:  Natalie Bennie / Celnisha Dangerfield

Bio paragraphs for the ballot submitted by the candidates are available for review here.

Please log on to the MEMBERS area of the website to access the ballot.

The polls close at midnight Eastern time on Thursday, April 17, 2020.

Printer-Friendly Version