Complete Story

Rhetoric Society of America - REMINDER ... Calls for Award Nominations

Dear Colleagues,

Please remember that January 31, 2019 is the deadline for three RSA awards: the Book Award, the Dissertation Award, and the Fellows’ Early Career Award. Please see below for information about submission and be sure to get your nominations in on time.

A few items to note:

The Dissertation Award is for dissertations defended in 2018. If you or your student defended in fall 2018 but will deposit the dissertation this spring, you should apply for this year’s award (the 2018 award).

The Book Award does not require a letter of nomination. Nominees need only submit four copies of the book. Please contact Christa Olson if you have concerns about accessing complimentary copies of the book.

Nominees for the Fellows’ Early Career Award must be within eight years of completing their doctorate. For the Award given this May, that means they must have completed their degree in or after 2011.

Submit nominations for the Book Award to:

Christa J. Olson
Department of English
University of Wisconsin-Madison
600 N. Park Street
Madison, WI 53706

Nominations for the Dissertation Award should be sent electronically to:

Maegan Parker Brooks 
Department of Civic Communication & Media
Willamette University

Nominations for the Fellows’ Early Career Award should be sent electronically to:

Lester Olson
Department of Communication
University of Pittsburgh

More information about criteria and nomination packet contents can be found on the RSA Awards page.

Printer-Friendly Version