Complete Story

RSA Candidates for Election

The Nominating Committee is pleased to present an outstanding slate of
candidates to serve as board members.


Michael Leff, Communication, University of Memphis

To complete Leff's Board term (2 years):

James Jasinski, Communication, University of Puget Sound
Barbara Warnick, Communication, University of Pittsburgh

The following positions are 4 years, January 2008 through December 2011:

Candidates for position held by:  Susan Jarratt

Jane Donawerth, English, University of Maryland
Krista Ratcliffe, English, Marquette University

Candidates for position held by: James Aune

Robert Hariman, Communication, Northwestern University
Mary Stuckey, Communication/Political Science, Georgia State University,

Candidates for position held by: Diane Davis

Cinthia Gannett, English/Writing Program, Loyola University of Maryland
Elizabethada Wright, English/Communication, Rivier College

Candidates for position held by: Barbara Willard

Kendall Phillips, Communication, Syracuse University,
Beth Manolescu, Communication, University of Kansas

Graduate Student Candidates, term runs for 2 years, January 2008 through December 2009:

Candidates for position held by: Ginna Sanprie

Alexandra Sartor, Comparative Literature/Rhetoric, University of California-Irvine
Caroline Gottschalk-Druschke, English, University of Illinois-Chicago

Elections will take place electronically from 15 September to 15 October 2007. RSA members will receive additional information on the candidates and instruction on how to access the ballot via the Members Only area of the website prior to balloting.


Please feel free to contact me with any questions regarding the nomination
or voting process.


Patricia Bizzell
College of the Holy Cross
RSA Immediate Past President
Chair, Nominating Committee

Printer-Friendly Version