Complete Story

Board of Directors Election Results

The Rhetoric Society of America is delighted to announce the newly elected members of its Board:

for four year terms:
James Aune , Texas A&M
Diane Davis , University of Texas-Austin
Susan Jarratt , University of California-Irvine
Barbara Willard , DePaul University

for two year terms:
Sean O'Rourke , Furman University
Irene Grau , University of Iowa (graduate student representative)

All terms begin January 1, 2004. Our sincere thanks to all who stood for election. Thanks also to the record numbers of voters. With your participation, and with the energy and perspective of our new leadership, RSA's future looks bright!

Fred Antczak , Nominations Committee Chair

Printer-Friendly Version